Random Story Time!

Anyone who knows me knows that I’m not much one for sports. No biggie, I was a nerd growing up, t’was to be expected.

However!

There was one time I was really into a game.

The 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. When the the world was introduced to the lovely sound of the vuvuzela.

During my study hall period in high school, my teacher had the projector set to the game. It just so happened that it was the United States vs. Ghana. I had nothing better to do, so I watched along side the others in the class.

Those moments were tense. I had never been so invested in a sport game ever in my life.

I still remember… a ref made a bad call on a US goal- calling it offsides. That bad call cost the US the game against Ghana.

To this day I am still bitter about it. I will carry my indignation to my grave.

Leave a Reply

